top of page

Show & Tell

I am borrowing this from Amanda Watters blog! She writes beautiful things and engages the simplicity of life in such an encouraging way!

  1. Watching: Parks & Recreation (on repeat in our house along with The Office and The West Wing) + Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them + Any Disney movie I can coerce Matt to watch with me.

  2. Baking: Chocolate chip cookies (Matthew can't get enough) + beginning to learn sourdough bread!

  3. Reading: Bringing it to the Table (Wendell Berry) + You Are What You Love (James K.A. Smith) + The Gifts of Imperfection (Brene' Brown)

  4. Craving: All the fruit and pastry and prosciutto

  5. Organizing: My kitchen, too little space means pruning always

  6. Sipping: Water and a mimosa! Friday morning champion.

  7. Loving: Podcasts! I'm about to finish S-Town and we listened to Missing Richard Simmons last weekend while driving to Kansas City. I also just discovered Food Stuff and religiously listen to The West Wing Weekly!

  8. Dreaming: My garden, we're going to finally plant this weekend! And also my new cocktail tree my mom got me for my birthday! It's a meyer lemon tree and a key lime tree planted together. Bring on the lemonade and limeades this summer!

  9. Chopping: Brussel sprouts and sweet potatoes, I could eat them every single day.

  10. Laughing: Recently one of my best friends and I got to chuckling at the idea of sending Guinea Fowl in the mail to friends as a prank, yesterday she discovered on the Next Door app that alas, someone had already done it!

  11. Picking: Any tulip I can get my hands on

  12. Humming: Beauty and the Beast soundtrack, it won't just commit itself to memory!

  13. Wearing: pajamas, slow Friday mornings with my love are my favorite.

  14. Scrubbing: Dishes, always. Sigh, I wish they'd clean themselves.

  15. Teaching: Myself anything I can about plants and gardening

  16. Learning: How to ask for help and how to branch out with cooking

  17. Remembering: To be mindful about my eating, asking what my body needs and is saying to me.

  18. Praying: To let the love of Jesus touch every area of my heart and unearth the areas I'm withholding from His care

Hoping to stay in touch here more often! We've given TV up during the work week for Lent and it's been a beautiful, uncomfortable push to feast on things I love to do and Jesus has gifted me to enjoy!


bottom of page